top of page

2019 Asian American Heroes of Colorado Awards

The 2019 award ceremony was held on May 18, 2019 at Empress Seafood Restaurant in Denver.

Congratulations to the 2019 Asian American Hero of Colorado Awardees:

Gil Asakawa (Japanese American) President of the Board of Directors, Mile-High Japanese American Citizens League Marketing Communications Consultant, AARP AAPI Commissioner, Denver Asian American Pacific Islander Commission

Dr. Faye Caronan (Filipino American) Chair of the Department of Ethnic Studies at the University of Colorado Denver Inclusive Culture Committee for the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Dr. Rachele Espiritu (Filipino American) Chair of the Denver Asian American Pacific Islander Commission Founding Partner of Change Matrix (behavioral health/change management) Former Denver Public Schools' School Board Member Roger Liu (Chinese American) Former President of the National Association of Asian American Professionals (NAAAP) Colorado chapter Founding Board Member of STRIVE Preparatory Young Professionals Board Dr. Robin Yasui (Japanese American) Director of Geriatrics at Denver Health US-Japan Council Leader Young Hero Award (under age 35): Tarika Cefkin (Thai American) Executive Director of Nathan Yip Foundation Public Safety Chair, Colorado Dragon Boat Festival Board of Directors, Insight Colab Theatre

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2013 Asian American Heroes of Colorado Awards Ceremony We are excited to announce our very deserving 2013 Asian American Heroes of Colorado! Angela Cho, Korean – Korean Community Advocate and Former C

bottom of page